Haute Couture Round Up

haute

adjective /ōt/

  • Fashionably elegant or high-class

cou·ture

noun /ko͞oˈto͝or/  /-ˈtYr/  coutures, plural

  • The design and manufacture of fashionable clothes to a client’s specific requirements and measurements
  • The business of designing and making such clothes
  • Such clothes
    • – they were dressed in size eight printed-silk couture

Okay, okay, I know it’s not Monday. But I can’t let my laziness yesterday keep me from posting these runway shows for another whole week. There are a lot that I wanted to show you so I found some videos that were shorter but still gave a feel for the collections. Check them out and let me know what you think! Did you hate it? Did you love it? Which designer was your favorite?

Fun fact: The average couture outfit takes 280 hours to create!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

